Artwork

Το περιεχόμενο παρέχεται από το Nadine Matheson. Όλο το περιεχόμενο podcast, συμπεριλαμβανομένων των επεισοδίων, των γραφικών και των περιγραφών podcast, μεταφορτώνεται και παρέχεται απευθείας από τον Nadine Matheson ή τον συνεργάτη της πλατφόρμας podcast. Εάν πιστεύετε ότι κάποιος χρησιμοποιεί το έργο σας που προστατεύεται από πνευματικά δικαιώματα χωρίς την άδειά σας, μπορείτε να ακολουθήσετε τη διαδικασία που περιγράφεται εδώ https://el.player.fm/legal.
Player FM - Εφαρμογή podcast
Πηγαίνετε εκτός σύνδεσης με την εφαρμογή Player FM !

Luan Goldie: Author. Careers Are Messy Things

1:05:35
 
Μοίρασέ το
 

Manage episode 390399110 series 3428806
Το περιεχόμενο παρέχεται από το Nadine Matheson. Όλο το περιεχόμενο podcast, συμπεριλαμβανομένων των επεισοδίων, των γραφικών και των περιγραφών podcast, μεταφορτώνεται και παρέχεται απευθείας από τον Nadine Matheson ή τον συνεργάτη της πλατφόρμας podcast. Εάν πιστεύετε ότι κάποιος χρησιμοποιεί το έργο σας που προστατεύεται από πνευματικά δικαιώματα χωρίς την άδειά σας, μπορείτε να ακολουθήσετε τη διαδικασία που περιγράφεται εδώ https://el.player.fm/legal.

Send us a Text Message.

Luan Goldie is an award winning author and teacher. Her debut novel, Nightingale Point, was longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction and the RSL Ondaatje Prize.
In 2018 she won the Costa Short Story Award and has been shortlisted for the London Short Story Prize and the Grazia/Orange First Chapter competition. Her novels include Homecoming and These Streets. In March 2024 she will be publishing her first children's book, Skylar and the K-Pop Headteacher.
These Streets
Amidst the hustle and bustle of life in east London, these people are trying to hold onto hope in an ever-changing world . . .

Jess is a single mother to two teenagers. All her energy goes into keeping them safe and happy. Being faced with eviction is a setback she wasn’t prepared for, but Jess never lets circumstances dent her optimism.

Hazel is Oxbridge-bound and ready to fly the nest, but she’s tired of being treated like a child. It's no wonder she can't tell her mum, Jess the truth about what she’s been up to lately . . .

Ben has recently moved back to east London with just his faithful dog Harold for company. When he meets Jess, he realises they've crossed paths before. But can he keep this connection hidden from the woman he's starting to fall for?

As the world continues to turn, these ordinary people will soon realise that, even with everything around them changing, the whisper of hope remains.

Set in east London, These Streets is a powerful and essential story about family, community and living in Britain today, told with compassion and heart.

Syklar and the K-Pop Headteacher
K-pop meets Freaky Friday in a hilarious body swap adventure for 9+ readers from a Costa-winning author, perfect for fans of Jenny Pearson and David Solomons.
When 11-year-old K-pop obsessed Skylar inexplicably switches bodies with her super strict 71-year-old headteacher, Ms Callus, she’s thrown into a hilarious world of dancing old ladies gone viral and school rules thrown out the window, as she tries to figure out how on earth to swap back! But then the chance to meet her favourite boyband AZ8 in real life changes everything, and Skylar must decide whether her K-pop dream come true is worth risking being stuck as an old lady for ever…
Follow Luan Goldie

Support the Show.

Thank you for joining me. Don't forget to subscribe, download and review.
The Kill List (Inspector Henley - Book 3)
Follow Me:
www.nadinematheson.com

Threads: @nadinematheson
Facebook: nadinemathesonbooks
Instagram: @queennads
TikTok: @writer_nadinematheson
BlueSky: @nadinematheson.bsky.social

  continue reading

73 επεισόδια

Artwork
iconΜοίρασέ το
 
Manage episode 390399110 series 3428806
Το περιεχόμενο παρέχεται από το Nadine Matheson. Όλο το περιεχόμενο podcast, συμπεριλαμβανομένων των επεισοδίων, των γραφικών και των περιγραφών podcast, μεταφορτώνεται και παρέχεται απευθείας από τον Nadine Matheson ή τον συνεργάτη της πλατφόρμας podcast. Εάν πιστεύετε ότι κάποιος χρησιμοποιεί το έργο σας που προστατεύεται από πνευματικά δικαιώματα χωρίς την άδειά σας, μπορείτε να ακολουθήσετε τη διαδικασία που περιγράφεται εδώ https://el.player.fm/legal.

Send us a Text Message.

Luan Goldie is an award winning author and teacher. Her debut novel, Nightingale Point, was longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction and the RSL Ondaatje Prize.
In 2018 she won the Costa Short Story Award and has been shortlisted for the London Short Story Prize and the Grazia/Orange First Chapter competition. Her novels include Homecoming and These Streets. In March 2024 she will be publishing her first children's book, Skylar and the K-Pop Headteacher.
These Streets
Amidst the hustle and bustle of life in east London, these people are trying to hold onto hope in an ever-changing world . . .

Jess is a single mother to two teenagers. All her energy goes into keeping them safe and happy. Being faced with eviction is a setback she wasn’t prepared for, but Jess never lets circumstances dent her optimism.

Hazel is Oxbridge-bound and ready to fly the nest, but she’s tired of being treated like a child. It's no wonder she can't tell her mum, Jess the truth about what she’s been up to lately . . .

Ben has recently moved back to east London with just his faithful dog Harold for company. When he meets Jess, he realises they've crossed paths before. But can he keep this connection hidden from the woman he's starting to fall for?

As the world continues to turn, these ordinary people will soon realise that, even with everything around them changing, the whisper of hope remains.

Set in east London, These Streets is a powerful and essential story about family, community and living in Britain today, told with compassion and heart.

Syklar and the K-Pop Headteacher
K-pop meets Freaky Friday in a hilarious body swap adventure for 9+ readers from a Costa-winning author, perfect for fans of Jenny Pearson and David Solomons.
When 11-year-old K-pop obsessed Skylar inexplicably switches bodies with her super strict 71-year-old headteacher, Ms Callus, she’s thrown into a hilarious world of dancing old ladies gone viral and school rules thrown out the window, as she tries to figure out how on earth to swap back! But then the chance to meet her favourite boyband AZ8 in real life changes everything, and Skylar must decide whether her K-pop dream come true is worth risking being stuck as an old lady for ever…
Follow Luan Goldie

Support the Show.

Thank you for joining me. Don't forget to subscribe, download and review.
The Kill List (Inspector Henley - Book 3)
Follow Me:
www.nadinematheson.com

Threads: @nadinematheson
Facebook: nadinemathesonbooks
Instagram: @queennads
TikTok: @writer_nadinematheson
BlueSky: @nadinematheson.bsky.social

  continue reading

73 επεισόδια

すべてのエピソード

×
 
Loading …

Καλώς ήλθατε στο Player FM!

Το FM Player σαρώνει τον ιστό για podcasts υψηλής ποιότητας για να απολαύσετε αυτή τη στιγμή. Είναι η καλύτερη εφαρμογή podcast και λειτουργεί σε Android, iPhone και στον ιστό. Εγγραφή για συγχρονισμό συνδρομών σε όλες τις συσκευές.

 

Οδηγός γρήγορης αναφοράς